Each season the club recognizes players and individuals for not only their performances on the field, but also for their contribution(s) to the club, junior development, the game of cricket and the broader community.

GDCCWD has two categories of awards:

  • Perpetual Trophies € Club Level Recognition
  • Non-Perpetual Trophies € Team Level Recognition

Non-Perpetual Trophies

Non-Perpetual Trophies


To be awarded in each grade:

  • 1 - batting average
  • 2 - batting aggregate
  • 3 - bowling average
  • 4 - bowling aggregate
  • 5 - Player of the Year
  • 6 - Player's Player (judged by each team)

Guideline for eligibility for awards:


Grade Wickets Runs
1st 10 100
2nd 10 100
3rd 10 100
U18s 10 100

Perpetual Trophies

Perpetual Trophies

Club Woman of the Year - This perpetual award is the most prestigious award bestowed by the Club. The award is decided by the club with one vote to each member of the club. It is envisaged that this award will go to the person who has done the most for the club over the past season through assistance in club administration, assistance offered to other club members to help them in their cricket careers, a person who displays club loyalty and who supports club social functions. Player performance, though it will be considered, is not to be rated above the fore-mentioned.

Club Player of the Year - to be decided by statistical records of the seasons performances by each individual player, to include all performances by an individual regardless of the grade in which the performance was attained.

Most Promising Player - awarded to a young member of the club the Executive believes shows the most promising future; the current seasons performances and representative honours compared to the previous season are to be the main criteria.

Encouragement Award - awarded to the person judged by the Executive to be the most improved player. All aspects of their game are to be considered, and current seasons form compared to the previous seasons is to be taken into account.




Club Woman of the Year Most Promising Player
1991/92 Jessica Henry/Vicki Selden    
1992/93 Denise Annetts 1992/93 Angela O'Neil
1993/94 Sue Heard 1993/94 Taryn Keir
1994/95 Geri Rieper 1994/95 Martha Winch
1995/96 Chris Corbett 1995/96 Michelle Reed
1996/97 Therese Pares 1996/97 Gen Whitlam
1997/98 Jane Warrilow 1997/98 Charlotte Anneveld
1998/99 Chris Corbett 1998/99 Narissa Dolbel
1999/00 Not awarded 1999/00 Susan Daniel
2000/01 Jessica Henry 2000/01 Kate Blackwell
2001/02 Jessica Henry 2001/02 Krystle Clark
2002/03 Therese Pares 2002/03 Tegan Clarke
2003/04 Donna Little 2003/04 Hannah Perry
2004/05 Donna Little 2004/05 Alex Julien
2005/06 Donna Little 2005/06 Lauren Hamman
2006/07 Donna Little 2006/07 Shannon Heath
2007/08 Nicky Paterson 2007/08 Mathilda Carmichael
2008/09 Nicky Paterson 2008/09 Hannah Trollip
2009/10 Jessica Henry 2009/10 Hannah Trollip
2010/11 Lisa Chan 2010/11 Emily Leys
2011/12 Jessica Henry 2011/12 Heidi Cheadle
2012/13 Jessica Henry 2012/13 Taryn Heddo
2013/14 Jessica Henry 2013/14 Saskia Horley
Player of the Year Encouragement Award
1991/92 Robyn Culey    
1992/93 Lisa Sthalekar    
1993/94 Bronwyn Calver 1993/94 Megan Payne
1994/95 Jane Warrilow 1994/95 Elanore Drynan
1995/96 Debbie Collins 1995/96 Therese Pares
1996/97 Debbie Collins 1996/97 Donna Little
1997/98 Cathie Elsworth 1997/98 Hilary Stiel /Susan Daniel
1998/99 Jenny Baldwin 1998/99 Frances Dickson
1999/00 Robyn Culey 1999/00 Vicki Heydon
2000/01 Bronwyn Calver 2000/01 Melissa O'Brien
2001/02 Melissa O'Brien 2001/02 Ellie Bradshaw
2002/03 Amy Buttsworth 2002/03 Neha Sharma/Alex Vaughan
2003/04 Bronwyn Calver 2003/04 Stephanie Lum
2004/05 Bronwyn Calver 2004/05 Siobahn Luczak/Anna Reid/Jess Lamb
2005/06  Shannon Heath 2005/06 Kristy Williams/Lia Fayle/Kate Griffiths/Angela Lennard
2006/07 Charlotte Anneveld 2006/07 Sarah Frost/Rachel Lodge/Melissa Penn
2007/08 Bronwyn Calver 2007/08 Rebecca Hudson/Erin Coggins/Rachel Lodge
2008/09 Emma Sherwood 2008/09 Emma Doutreband/Nicole Shaw/Ramya Rajkumar
2009/10 Emma Sherwood 2009/10 Kristy Williams/Stephanie Hickman/Aranee Ramachandran/Ellen Dobrijevic/Felicity Trinh
2010/11 Hannah Trollip 2010/11 Joanna Lawson, Allana Benson, Erin Coggins, Lauren Cambitzi
2011/12 Emma Sherwood 2011/12 Victoria King
Gemma Thornton
Kirsten Levy
Annika Clayton
2012/13 Claire Jones 2012/13 Kimberley Cole
Emma Spencer
Phoebe Thompson
Hannah Dews
2013/14 Mary Molloy 2013/14 Sally Butcher
Jessie Maclaine
Katie McLean
Shagufta Barkat
Bonnie Almond
Volunteer of the Year  
2007/08 Creon Cambitzi    
2008/09 Keith Maclaine    
2009/10 Gerry Richards
2010/11 Bryce Thompson
2011/12 Glenn Shaw
2012/13 Steven Bird
2013/14 Bryce Thompson